Twitter has given millions of people unprecedented access to participate in conversations with celebrities, politicians, and of course… leaders of industry. There is a powerful opportunity here for forward thinking social CEO’s to leverage the power of social media to the benefit of their companies.

Today’s chief executives can not afford to hide on the top floor behind boardroom doors any longer. To be true leaders they should be on the front lines demonstrating thought and brand leadership. Customers, employees, and investors all want an actively engaged leader. Despite this, the vast majority of CEO’s are still playing catch up, and there’s no shortage of excuses.


*The Social CEO: Executives Tell All, 2012, Weber Shandwick

Luckily there are some great examples of social CEO’s who are doing it right.
Check out our list of “Top 20 social CEO’s”

  1. Richard Branson, Virgin – Twitter: @richardbranson
  2. Marc Benioff, Salesforce.com – Twitter: @benioff
  3. Mark Cuban – Twitter: @mcuban
  4. Gary Vaynerchuk, Vaynermedia – Twitter: @garyvee
  5. Jack Dorsey, Square – Twitter: @jack
  6. Aaron Levie, Box – Twitter: @levie
  7. Bill Gross, IdeaLab – Twitter: @bill_gross
  8. Chris Brogan, Human Business Works – Twitter: @chrisbrogan
  9. Steve Case, Case Foundation – Twitter: @stevecase
  10. Ray Wang, Constellation Research – Twitter: @rwang0
  11. Roman Stanek, GoodData – Twitter: @romanstanek
  12. Peter Cashmore, Mashable – Twitter: @petercashmore
  13. Steve Forbes, Forbes – Twitter: @steveforbesceo
  14. Elon Musk, Tesla and SpaceX – Twitter: @elonmusk
  15. Brian Halligan, HubSpot – Twitter: @bhalligan
  16. Donald Trump, Trump Organization – Twitter: @donaldtrump
  17. Michael Dell, Dell – Twitter: @michaeldell
  18. Marissa Mayer, Yahoo – Twitter: @marissamayer
  19. Rupert Murdoch, News Corporation – Twitter: @rupertmurdoch
  20. Jeff Weiner, LinkedIn – Twitter: @jeffweiner

 

Snyder Group, Inc. is a certified Gold HubSpot Partner Agency.